More Views

Weather Station with Morning, Noon & Night Forecast
Model: 02010, 02010A1, 02010CCDI, 02014HDSB, 02014HD, 02015, 723970
Value
47 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

MSRP: $64.99
OR

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 47 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Great product that's easy to set-up with excellent display of weather information... Review by TX-Sun Steve
Value
I had a competitive product that failed after less than a month of use. And as a result of using the Internet to search for and investigate potential solutions to resolve the issue, I found there were many others having the same issue with the same product per my experiences.

This, and all the very positive on-line reviews (for the AcuRite system), led me to purchase the AcuRite Weather Station. It was by far easier to set-up, more accurate (especially in near-term weather forecasting), as well as more feature rich than the competitive unit I was replacing. I could go on and on about all of the pluses per the AcuRite Weather Station, versus its competition.
I truly love the product. (Posted on 1/30/14)
Good Features for the Money Review by Snake
Value
Purchased the product for a fishing camp because it has a barometric pressure reading. After approximately nine months, the display screen failed. I called customer service and they instructed me on how to reset the display screen. I tried the reset button, changed the batteries, and even changed the display zone but could not get the display screen to activate. I called customer service back the next day and informed them what I did to try to reactivate the display screen. They said I had a defective unit and would send me another one at no cost. I have received the new unit and have it running at home. I will bring it to the fishing camp and give it another try. (Posted on 1/14/14)
Sensor failed they would not replace it Review by Unhappy customrer
Value
Purchased the product approximately six months ago. Worked well at the beginning, but then the sensor stopped working. Tried reset and replaced the battery still to no avail. Called customer service and they would not replace the sensor because I did not have a paper receipt. Avoid the product and the brand. Their warranty is specifically designed to assure that you never get the replacement. Very unreliable outdoor sensor. One of the main reasons they sell the individually. (Posted on 11/25/13)
Really Like This One!!! Review by P
Value
We have two other AcuRite weather stations and really like this one. We like the way the display is set up, what is displayed and the 3 future forecasts-current to 4 hour, 4-8 hour and 8-12 hour. This unit seems VERY accurate, didn't take a lengthy time to learn and is pretty easy to use. Just right and moderately priced. The only thing we would have liked is if this were available in white. All three weather stations we have use the same sensor, so we only needed to put up one (saving on batteries) and will save the other 2 sensors for spares, if needed. We also like the fact that it is not lit up at night; great, if you want it in the bedroom, yet a touch of the button and it is momentarily lit. We like the viewing angle adjustable stand. Almost perfect! Would purchase again!
REVIEW FOR: ACURITE Digital Weather Center with Morning, Noon & Night Forecast 02010 / 02014 / 02015 (723970) (Posted on 11/8/13)
Good buy! Review by Kevin Owensby
Value
This is a good buy, but unfortunately it's a bit hard to see from different angles and it loses time quickly. The forecast is fairly accurate, and the information is very handy! I'd recommend it to my friends and family interested in having a weather station that doesn't require much outside hardware or maintenance. Make sure to experiment with different regions if you're close to two regions and your forecast isn't even close to being accurate after the learning period of the unit. (Posted on 7/24/13)
Appealing to the eye Review by Brian
Value
I bought this product for my child which has become a family item. Saves time when deciding to look for appropriate clothing and avoids unnecessary drama. Only thing I do not like is that there is not a battery life indicator. However, it is not a product that drains batteries quickly. I have only replaced the batteries that came with the package which was 4 months ago.
(Posted on 6/18/13)
Wireless Weather Receiver Review by Sunny Florida
Value
We love this weather forecaster. It gives us the temperature inside and out and the humidity inside and out. Tracks the date. Just love it! Gave it as a gift to our son and he loves it as well. (Posted on 6/18/13)
Good Product Review by GypsyDave
Value
Very accurate once you establish a good mounting location for the remote sensor. It seems to work best if located away from the surface of the house such as the outer edge of a porch roof in a shady place. The remote is sensitive enough that mounted above mounting on the outside wall of an enclosed porch it would still pick up temperature from the porch and reflected heat of the deck. After relocating it works perfect. (Posted on 6/3/13)
great unit - excellent customer service!! Review by John - Ontario, Canada
Value
The first unit I got didn't keep time (lost approx. 5min. /week. Emailed Acurite and got a replacement unit in about a week from my first email. Great product! Excellent customer service.
Thanks guys!!

on the downside..... included with the new unit was a chance at the sweepstakes which ended Apr. 30 2013. I didn't receive it until second week of May....LOL! (Posted on 5/20/13)
Follow-up on 02010 Review by Darrell
Value
Purchased a model 02010 Weather Forecaster in January 2012, so it now has over a year's worth of full-time operation. Our location is the northern plains, so it has measured a wide variety of weather extremes. It has performed flawlessly and is still operating on the originally installed batteries!! It needs to be said that the backlite function is seldom used. Our NWS office is nearby and I find the temp, humidty and barometer readings spot on with what they report. The forecasting section is generally quite close to what the NWS predicts, but there is some variance. I find that it's forecast updates often throughout the day. Excellent weather device for the money. (Posted on 4/3/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 47 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register