More Views

Digital Rain Gauge with Wireless Self-Emptying Rain Collector

Model: 00899, 00899A1, 00899HDSB, 00899DI, 00899DIA1
Value
17 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

MSRP: $49.99
OR

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
works great Review by Leonard
Value
All I did is take it out of the box, plugged it in and magically, I had access both through display and on my computer. Great stuff. (Posted on 4/29/16)
Love It...... Review by UssTRex
Value
Read Instructions First including calibration and winter freeze warning and got a little worried.
But had no problem setting up, positioning or understanding how it functioned.
No calibration needed and no spiders (fingers crossed) so far, Love it.
No problems from snow or freezing water despite two snowfalls.
Rain Gauge has been correct and looks good by my front door. (Posted on 1/27/16)
Change just one thing Review by Toad
Value
The unit does everything it claims very well. Good value for the money. I would like to have a sliding 7 day window instead of a weekly total that resets every Sunday. A sliding window is much more useful for determining if my garden and landscaping have received adequate rain in the previous 7 days. (Posted on 7/14/15)
Rain Gauge 00899 Review by Diane
Value
Bought my Acurite rain gauge a couple of weeks ago & finally had some rain today - it recorded .30".
I checked it's accuracy against readings from an Acurite Personal Weather Station by the Thames River & the Groton/New London Airport which is the official local weather station for the NWS with each being approximately 2 miles from my home.
The Acurite PWS recorded .32" - the airport recorded .34". Can't get much better than that!

I'll be on the lookout for spiders! (Posted on 5/19/15)
Best Rain Gauge yet. Review by GLENN
Value
I have bought a few rain gauges for acurite but this is the best and most accurate so far. I would definitely recommand this model to my friends. (Posted on 6/13/14)
Looks good and works good Review by Dave
Value
This unit replaces an old Acurite rain gauge @10 yrs. old that finally quit working.
This unit looks better and has a much better display and a better rain collector. Have only had one small rain so far, but did read .22", and agreed closely to the weather man. A small mesh screen under and over the top should keep the spiders out I consider it a good buy.

(Posted on 6/6/14)
Easy setup, just complete. Review by Richard
Value
Time will tell as to reliability. Send me another review request in a couple of months.
Everything went easily during installation & setup. A nice compact unit with easy to read digital units. Instructions were well done. (Posted on 6/5/14)
works very well Review by willy
Value
This rain gauge works very well. Easy to install I intend to purchase one for a gift. (Posted on 4/23/14)
This one works. Review by Sally
Value
I have purchased several wireless rain guages and this is the 1st one that actually works. It has passed all the tests, low cost, easy to install, low maintenance, it works, and is accurate. It is also nice that if I need to it can be calibrated for for rain measurement. I would recommend this to others to buy. (Posted on 4/10/14)
not good Review by tiggrcat
Value
bought this one at home depot as a close out and it hasn't worked correctly yet

in touch with customer service now :) (Posted on 12/7/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register