More Views

Digital Rain Gauge with Wireless Self-Emptying Rain Collector
Model: 00899, 00899A1, 00899HDSB, 00899DI
Value
14 Review(s)

Availability: JULY

MSRP: $49.99

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Rain Gauge 00899 Review by Diane
Value
Bought my Acurite rain gauge a couple of weeks ago & finally had some rain today - it recorded .30".
I checked it's accuracy against readings from an Acurite Personal Weather Station by the Thames River & the Groton/New London Airport which is the official local weather station for the NWS with each being approximately 2 miles from my home.
The Acurite PWS recorded .32" - the airport recorded .34". Can't get much better than that!

I'll be on the lookout for spiders! (Posted on 5/19/15)
Best Rain Gauge yet. Review by GLENN
Value
I have bought a few rain gauges for acurite but this is the best and most accurate so far. I would definitely recommand this model to my friends. (Posted on 6/13/14)
Looks good and works good Review by Dave
Value
This unit replaces an old Acurite rain gauge @10 yrs. old that finally quit working.
This unit looks better and has a much better display and a better rain collector. Have only had one small rain so far, but did read .22", and agreed closely to the weather man. A small mesh screen under and over the top should keep the spiders out I consider it a good buy.

(Posted on 6/6/14)
Easy setup, just complete. Review by Richard
Value
Time will tell as to reliability. Send me another review request in a couple of months.
Everything went easily during installation & setup. A nice compact unit with easy to read digital units. Instructions were well done. (Posted on 6/5/14)
works very well Review by willy
Value
This rain gauge works very well. Easy to install I intend to purchase one for a gift. (Posted on 4/23/14)
This one works. Review by Sally
Value
I have purchased several wireless rain guages and this is the 1st one that actually works. It has passed all the tests, low cost, easy to install, low maintenance, it works, and is accurate. It is also nice that if I need to it can be calibrated for for rain measurement. I would recommend this to others to buy. (Posted on 4/10/14)
not good Review by tiggrcat
Value
bought this one at home depot as a close out and it hasn't worked correctly yet

in touch with customer service now :) (Posted on 12/7/13)
Best Gauge Yet Review by jgriffin.chemist@gmail.com
Value
I began shoppiing for a new gauge when my Oregon Scientific quite working after about 2 years in the wet Texas Gulf Coast area. It only read to 0.04 inches per dump and so I was excited to see the ratings for this one before I bought it..

After I put it in service I too got a spider that webbed up the dump pan. Since I put in a small screen on the bottom I've had no problems.

I have two other manual gauges (A two part ten inch funnel gauge and a 5 inch funnel gauge) and all three compare extremely well.

This Acrutie gauge is the best one I've EVER had and plan to give it as a gift to relatives. (Posted on 11/19/13)
need another Review by mine doesnt work after a year
Value
purchased at home depot phenix city, al little over yr ago has now quit and I liked it so much that I am going to purchase 2nd one have no idea what happened just quit tried everything--nodda (Posted on 7/24/13)
Customer Service ROCKS! Review by Jen
Value
We bought this rain gauge at Home Depot. We got home and tried and tried to get it to work. No luck. We called up AcuRite and the customer service was AWESOME! They diagnosed that it had a bad receiver and shipped us out a brand new one within 12 days! I love the rain gauge and I am now a HUGE Fan of AcuRite! (Posted on 7/11/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register