Product Reviews
magento
Ratings:
Works great
I bought this product bundle from the Acurite site during a sale so the reduced price was a great deal. Product set up was pretty easy even the aculink wifi component- now hub. I did a calibration of the rain gauge and realized I simply needed to keep it at factory setting after my initial adjustment. Soon after setting it up we received 3.24 inches of rain in a 24 hour period. The rain gauge was exactly the same as the reading in my analog glass tube rain gauge. The "my backyard" (soon to become "my Acurite") remote dash board for my PC and Android phone work great. I was able to get my sensors to show in the Personal Weather Station Network on Weather Underground without a problem. I would buy this again.
Mike - Reviewed Dec 8, 2016 3:05:18 PM
magento
Ratings:
Very helpful, indeed!
This helps my ease of mind for when I go away on trips and can still monitor my greenhouses from anywhere on the planet. Although I can't do a thing if something goes wrong, the price is most certainly right for the ease of my anxiety. Thank you so very much acurite for the affordable products you sell.
CarniLvr79 - Reviewed Dec 8, 2016 1:37:48 PM
magento
Ratings:
wind vane replacement
The wind vane was broken by hail in recent storms. Our replacement order was received promptly and packaged very well. pleased with the prompt, courteous service.
Suellen - Reviewed Dec 7, 2016 2:12:44 PM
magento
Ratings:
Accurate & Convenient
I've had it for about a month now and it's beside a manual rain gauge and they both read exactly the same so it's accurate according to our other rain gauge. My house is 5 miles from the farm so on the weekend I don't have to drive out to see how much it rained so very convenient for me. Great product and great price.
Larry - Reviewed Dec 6, 2016 2:00:17 PM
magento
Ratings:
It works
Nothing really to say except that it works
Scott - Reviewed Nov 8, 2016 10:11:54 PM
magento
Ratings:
Replaced previous model when temp module failed
The PRO 5in1 model worked fine for about 11 months and then the temperature module failed. I received no assistance in fixing or replacing it. The 4 other sensors continued to operate properly. After 12 months of putting up with the defective temperature module I replaced the unit. At one month old the new unit is still working properly.
Randy - Reviewed Nov 7, 2016 5:53:20 PM
magento
Ratings:
second chance
The first one had a bad outside unit reading crazy tempts.so i took it back to lowes and got another one.The new one has been working fine now for a week so iam happy with this product so far.
gary - Reviewed Nov 7, 2016 5:16:30 PM
magento
Ratings:
What I expected And More
I had been looking at weather stations for some time. I came across a link that led me to your site. I liked what I saw. I selected a few items for my wishlist and done research on them. I chose the Weather Environment System with PRO+ 5-in-1 Sensor & Display Model: 01057RM . It was a breeze to set up. I had no issues with the instructions or any problems in the operations of the unit. The internet bridge was not a problem either. Everything seems to be calibrated and working right out of the box. If you've been looking for a weather station, this one would be a great choice in my opinion.
Chris - Reviewed Nov 7, 2016 1:49:17 AM
magento
Ratings:
This is a great weather station
This is a great weather station for the home. Its colorful display is very easy to read. It is accurate, I have a professional weather station on my house that reports to NWS and it compares nicely. I have tried other stations and they do not compare.
Will - Reviewed Nov 6, 2016 4:08:42 PM
magento
Ratings:
Fantastic unit
I bought this unit because of the price and quality. Very stylish and very accurate. Very happy and works great in my house which is a steel building Thanks Shirley Blair
Shirley - Reviewed Nov 6, 2016 11:09:49 AM
 

Reviews 1 to 10 of 1890 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 189